Quick Links

About MMRF

Our Research

Support Our Research

Contact Us

Facts and Figures




Follow us on


resources for
medical professionals

resources for employees

research banner

Home > MMRF Board

MMRF Board Members

Paul Pentel, MD, President
Chief, Division of Clinical Pharmacology, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Professor of Medicine, U of MN Medical School

Jason Baker, MD, Vice President
Physician, Infectious Disease and HIV Medicine, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Associate Professor of Medicine, U of MN

Anne Murray, MD, MS, Secretary/Treasurer
Epidemiologist, Staff Geriatrician, Department of Medicine,  HCMC; Associate Medical Director of the Berman Center for Clinical Research; Professor of Medicine and Adjunct in Neurology, U of MN Medical School

Jeffrey Albrecht, MD
Division of Gastroenterology, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Professor Medicine, U of MN

Mary Emmons Bergaas, MMRF Vice President of Operations
Board of Directors, Association of Non-Smokers, Minnesota; Board of Directors, Center for Engaging Autism

William Heegaard, MD
Chief Clinical Officer, HCMC Administration

Ajay K. Israni, MD, MS
Staff Nephrologist, HCMC; Associate Professor of Medicine; Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology & Community Health, University of Minnesota; Director of Molecular Epidemiology Laboratory, MMRF; Deputy Director of the Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients.

Janine Laird, JD
Executive Director Minnesota Justice Foundation

Mark LeSage, PhD
Senior Investigator, Division of Clinical Pharmacology / Toxicology, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Professor of Medicine and Adjunct Professor of Psychology, U of MN

James R. Miner, MD
Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine, HCMC; Professor of Emergency Medicine, U of MN Medical School

Raymond Sailer              
Director of Finance, HCMC Provider Services

Jana M. Stender              
President, J.M. Stender, Inc.

Mary Tambornino
Former Hennepin County Commissioner; League of Women Voters, Minnetonka Rotary, Literacy Program Wayzata Schools